This feature will allow you to silently log out of WhatsApp groups

WhatsApp Update: The meta-owned popular messaging app WhatsApp is probably working on a new feature that will allow users to silently opt out of groups. This feature is under development so it is not ready to roll out to beta testers

According to a report by WABetaInfo, a website that tracks WhatsApp, when users want to opt out of a WhatsApp group, other people will not be notified in the chat. Only group admins can see who is leaving the group, but others can’t.

Currently, when users leave a group, WhatsApp usually adds a system message to the chat so that all participants are notified that you have left the group. The report states that although the screenshot was taken from the WhatsApp desktop beta, the feature will be released in the future WhatsApp beta for Android and iOS.

But the feature is currently under development in the WhatsApp desktop beta and is planned to be rolled out to users in future updates, the report said.

Recently, the messaging platform announced that it is bringing new features, including emoji responses, large files and groups. The company says it is gradually introducing the ability to add 512 people to a group, which has so far allowed only 256 people to be added.

WhatsApp says it recommends using WiFi for large files and will display a counter when uploading or downloading to let users know how long your transfer will take.

In related news, WhatsApp is working on a new feature that will better show website addresses in your status. Messaging applications are testing ways to create ‘Rich Preview’ for status.

The feature was viewed by WABetaInfo. This new feature has been seen in the Android version of the app. However, it is already being tested in WhatsApp beta for iOS. WhatsApp Desktop Beta 2.2218.1 and Android Beta are both testing new features. It shows that WhatsApp may finally be ready to launch this new feature for beta testing soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.